Phil Collins – Going Back!

Phil Collins – Going Back, Lyrics.

I think I’m goin’ back
To the things I learned so well in my youth
I think I’m returning to
Those days when I was young enough to know the truth

Now there are no games to only pass the time
No more electric trains, no more trees to climb
But thinking young and growing older is no sin
And I can play the game of life to win

I can recall a time
When I wasn’t ashamed to reach out to a friend
Now, I think I’ve got
A lot more than just my toys to lend

Now there’s more to do than watch my sailboat glide
But every day can be a magic carpet ride
A little bit of courage is all we lack
So catch me if you can, I’m goin’ back

Now there’s more to do than watch my sailboat glide
But every day can be a magic carpet ride
A little bit of courage is all we lack
So catch me if you can, I’m goin’ back

 

https://i2.wp.com/blog.lp33.tv/wp-content/uploads/2010/08/phil-collins_going-back_album.jpg

 

7 comments

  1. Iā€™d be inclined to okay with you here. Which is not something I typically do! I enjoy reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to speak my mind!

  2. hey there, i’m really excited to seee buzz bands at clubs, in New york and …. I like your blog, and hopefully would check updates soon.Thanks!

  3. hey there, Do you support Independent bands i’m really thrilled about new NYC rock indie bands at RTV shows, in New york on december 29th at The Delancey… I like your blog, and difinitelly would check updates soon.Thanks!

  4. Hello just wanted to drop a line about my favorite rock indie bands.Sean yox Live in Athens! Also I’m attending very cool show on December 29th in Delancey Lower east side with Alan Merrill, Shipwrecks, Reverse Order etc.

  5. hey If you’re fan of NYC rock indie acts, Check this cool show tomorrow at Mercury…. Juicebox, Rocki Rock, Love Assassin and legendary NYC Rock outlow David Peel.

Leave a Reply

