The Inner Child

Over the Rainbow

There is something that I wonder about quite a bit.  Why is it that people think that I’m weird for liking things that usually children enjoy?

I really see no harm in it, but I get a lot of judgement and weird looks because of it.  I don’t think that you should deny yourself joy.  Play is stimulating.  Not everyone is going to continue to enjoy the things they used to when they were children.  But think about that heartwarming joy that you feel when you come across things you used to love when you were a kid.  What is the harm that I choose to come home and watch a Disney movie instead of Agents of Shield?  Or that I chose to buy stuffed animals and cool Disney stuff over a massive wardrobe and an extensive collection of video games? I’m pretty decent at taking care of my adult…

View original post 222 more words

Leave a Reply

